Library Hours

Fall & Spring Semester Hours

The regular hours during the academic year are noted below.

Special hours will be posted for: Opening Weeks, October Study Days, Thanksgiving Break, Spring Break, and the final three weeks of classes each semester.

September - May
Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 1:00am
Friday 8:30am - midnight
Saturday 11:00am - midnight
Sunday 11:00am - 1:00am
Opening Weeks
Saturday August 31 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday September 1 CLOSED
Monday - Thursday September 2 - 5 9:00am - 8:30pm
Friday September 6 9:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday, Sunday September 7, 8 11:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Thursday September 9 - 12 8:30am - 8:30pm
Friday September 13 8:30am - 7:00pm
Saturday September 14 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday September 15 11:00am - 1:00am
Monday September 16 Regular hours resume

Non-SLC Community Members

The public is welcomed to the library when the library is open each day. Please note that an SLC ID card is needed to gain access after the hours noted below.

SLC ID Required After...
Monday - Thursday 8:30pm
Friday 8:30pm
Saturday 8:30pm
Sunday 8:30pm